Reviews

Client reviews and thanks for Mark Thompson Law

  • I cannot express my gratitude for your help, guidance and expertise in setting up the Trust. Thank you so much, Julie – Personal injury trust, February 2023
  • If I ever know someone who needs excellent help with serious life changing injury from a top personal injury solicitor, I will always recommend you.  Thank you for everything. Jill – Trust for compensation, April 2023
  • Thank you so much for all your help, support and advice. I couldn’t have done it without you. Thanks Dave. – Personal injury trust,  January 2023
  • Thank you for the smooth stress free set up of trust fund document. Much appreciated, Ruth.  – Personal injury trust, December 2022
  • I can’t thank you enough for all your expertise support and continuous care. Lucy – pedestrian v car accident compensation claim – October 2022

September 2023

Hit gold!

I found Mark through Google and hit gold! Mark has been incredibly helpful during what has been a difficult time and a stressful situation.

At every stage Mark has taken time to clearly explain the process, both verbally and then followed up in writing. All instructions have been clear and in layman’s terms.

Mark’s response time to emails/calls is excellent and yes, you will be dealing directly with Mark himself. Mark’s knowledge and experience were obvious and very reassuring and his fees for this – extremely competitive!

I would highly recommend Mark Thompson Law.

Caroline Strutt

May 2023

Personal injury trust

It is hard to explain, but gaining a PI award brings a crazy amount of complex emotions. People might think it fixes a problem, or makes a situation instantly better. In fact, it throws a huge curve ball into a world that people work very hard to organize and control in order to get through each day. Like any major life event, it brings significant levels of change and is constantly at the forefront of your mind. On arrival the money caused us a great deal of anxiety; we really struggled both mentally and practically – having no experience whatsoever of how best to manage it or invest for the future. At times it felt like ‘dirty money’, a figure put on human suffering to absolve all wrongdoing which carried many negative feelings.

I say this to emphasize how great it was to find your website containing such detailed information which was freely available. Now we could understand how to move forward in a way that gave us full agency over the next steps. You took away so much stress by clearly setting out what was needed, and by walking us through each stage with personalized guidance. Even now; notifying agencies would have been stressful as we would not have known what to say, but you have taken this burden from our shoulders.

So please know that our little ‘thank you’ is actually a great big bag of appreciation for walking us through a very challenging period of life. Now we are able to focus on potential benefits rather than concerns, and look forward to finding ways it might help with recovery in the future.

With very best wishes,
Stuart and Charlotte

 

October 2022

Mark Thompson Law is Excellent

Excellent! I found Mark Thompson using the Google search engine and he was the most reasonably priced solicitor offering a fixed fee for setting up a personal injury trust.

However, for a fixed fee you get far more than expected – Mark not only explained the process of setting up the different types of trusts but he did so in layman terms.

Mark was so obliging about waiting for payment of his fees that I was totally embarrassed at his patience.

I cannot express in words how professional, kind and empathetic that Mark Thompson is. I cannot recommend him highly enough – he is a welcome change in the legal profession.

Rizwana Moghul

See Google review

March 2022

Excellent Support with My Trust

Mark and his team helped me set up my personal injury trust and the associated bank account and made a potentially challenging journey, much easier.

The bank account did require some hurdles to jump and Mark was very supportive and reassuring.

Excellent Company.

Patrick

See review on Review Solicitors website

March 2021

Prompt, efficient service

Thank you so very much for all of your help and advice for setting up a PIT. We approached several companies but none seemed interested.

Initially, we were slightly sceptical about using a remote service and dealing exclusively on line, but the process turned out to be very straight forward and you made it simple, by answering any questions that we had, promptly and efficiently.

Highly recommended.
Cathryn

See review on Review Solicitors website

March 2021

A wealth of PI trust knowledge, Mark really knows his stuff

Mark has a true understanding of personal injury trusts and the rules, exemptions and benefits that apply for each individual circumstance.

Highly recommended, Mark explains things in laymen’s terms so that everything seems simple in what can be a sea of confusing and conflicting information.

Mark Thompson really does know his stuff, ensuring you feel confident with your choices moving forward. Thanks Mark.

Lauren

See review on Review Solicitors website

May 2023

Explained it so well

If you are setting up a trust I highly recommend Mark Thompson law, I wasn’t sure how it would be using an online solicitor but wow!

Mark was amazing, after speaking to Mark on the phone I trusted him immediately and i was right to, he talked me through every stage of the process and explained it so well.

There was nothing I couldn’t ask him, the process took a while but it was worth it. Mark went beyond what he was meant to do for us and I’m extremely grateful to him. The value for money was outstanding.

Thank you Mark we couldn’t have done it without you.
Claire

See Google review

March 2023

An amazing job

Mark did an amazing job from start to finish. His knowledge of personal injury trusts, and everything related to them, is outstanding.

He helped me immensely throughout the whole process. I cannot thank him enough and recommend him to anyone, wholeheartedly.

Thank you Mark.
David Burden

See Google review

October 2022

A pleasure to communicate with

I needed to set up a Personal Injury Trust, and turned to Google, where I found Mark’s website.

Mark charges a flat fee, which is refreshing as its much easier to budget.
The Trust was created quickly and smoothly. Mark was professional, a pleasure to communicate with, and I never felt like I couldn’t ask silly questions or anything was too much trouble.

He really knows his stuff, and if I/anyone I know ever have cause to set up a Trust again, I will be giving Mark a call.

Highly recommended.
Kat Payne

See Google review

My contact details

mark@markthompsonlaw.com

01392 314086 (landline rate)

07785 342483 (mobile rate)

M-F: 9am-5pm, S-S: Closed

Get in touch